My first publication!! The Houseplant in Love with a Girl

fireworksI am VERY excited to announce that the hilarious e-magazine, Vandercave Quarterly, has published my short story, “The Houseplant in Love with a Girl.” Huzzah!

This is my first publication. Ever. So please excuse me while I flail wildly and probably fall down.

Click here to read!

I also highly recommend the other stories and the first issue as well. This mag was my top choice because of how much they made me bust up laughing. The editors rock, and I can’t thank them enough for their publication. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My first publication!! The Houseplant in Love with a Girl

  1. Enjoyed the story; especially liked how you shifted the metaphors and comparisons to be from a plant’s point of view. Congrats (belatedly) on getting it published!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

